Smiling


It was me everyone liked,

“They kissed me , they hugged me, they cuddled me ”  for so small was I, yet to get a name for my body , in their arms with an ever smiling infant face.

I no not their language but they made me smile by making funny faces

They kissed me even if I fecated on them, such was the love even from strangers. They no not my language but still they smiled and were happy hearing me babble something in my language

The soul of life was shining through an infant smile.

Today’s mirror shows my translucent image, which people recognize by a name. I can speak 4 languages which makes sense for people but the happiness in their face is not always seen.

Though I have unlearned my infant language and learned to speak their way I seldom see them happy…

Have I learnt something incorrectly! Why are they not responding with a smile !!!

I see them respond with a happy smiling face to my infant daughter but not to me anymore

What went wrong!!!

I still have the infancy in me …

This entry was posted in Random thoughts... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment